Long Form Videos (VHS)

© (P) 1996 PolyGram Records, Inc. & MTV Networks.



PolyGram Video 800-638-258-1/3 (US, 3/12/96)
PolyGram Video 800-638-258-1/3 (Australia, 1996)
PolyGram Video 800-638-258-1/3 (Germany, 1996)


01. Comin' Home
02. Plaster Caster
03. Goin' Blind
04. Do You Love Me
05. Domino
06. Got to Choose
07. Sure Know Something
08. A World Without Heroes
09. Rock Bottom
10. See You Tonite
11. I Still Love You
12. Everytime I Look at You
13. 2,000 Man
14. Beth
15. Nothin' to Lose
16. Rock And Roll All Nite


Produced by Alex Coletti. Directed by Joe Perota. Recorded at SONY Music Studios, New York City on 8/7/95. Mixed by Jimbo Barton. Piano on "Every Time I Look At You" - Phil Ashley. Strings arranged and conducted by Jon Grindstaff. In addition to the unplugged performance the video contains interviews, outtakes and backstage and behind the scenes footage, plus some material from KISS' Konvention tour. Apx. 85 Minutes.

Chart Action:

Chart Peak (USA): #1 (3/30/1996) with 45 weeks on charts. Other countries:


USA: "MTV Unplugged" was certified Gold by the RIAA on 5/15/1996.


German Clamshell Inlay

Best way to submit corrections/clarifications or note any errors is by emailing HERE
rather than leaving a comment that may be missed here!
Your contributions are welcomed and appreciated -- no one can ever know it all, the mission remains!